SMS: Retaining Status Summaries After Advertisement Done
Article ID: 207722
Article Last Modified on 10/27/2006
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Systems Management Server 2.0 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q207722
SUMMARY
When you delete an advertisement, the status summary for the advertisement is also deleted. This prevents a build-up of obsolete status summaries. However, you may want to maintain the status summaries after you are done using the advertisement for a variety of reasons, such as:
- You expect status information to continue to arrive from child sites.
- You want to collect status information on advertisements over time.
- The advertisement was a pilot project, and you want to analyze the summary data as you plan the full rollout.
Additional query words: prodsms smsstat
Keywords: kbinfo kbstatsum KB207722