Knowledge Base

SMS: Shared DLLs Are Not Removed During a Silent Uninstall

Article ID: 206101

Article Last Modified on 10/27/2006


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q206101

SUMMARY

When you perform a silent uninstall to remove an application using the Systems Management Server Installer, shared .dll files are not removed. The shared .dll files, which are listed in the Install.log, are not removed because the Uninstall.exe program defaults to "no to all," which you cannot change for a silent uninstall.


Additional query words: prodsms smsinst delete

Keywords: kbinfo KB206101