Knowledge Base

FP2000: Changed Border Retained After Closing, Not Saving Page

Article ID: 205726

Article Last Modified on 10/1/2001


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q205726

SYMPTOMS

When you close a page in FrontPage and do not save the page, changes that you made to a shared border are still present when you open the file.

CAUSE

This behavior occurs because FrontPage caches changes to the shared border files in memory. This cache is not cleared even when you close all pages in FrontPage. FrontPage caches these changes to improve the performance.

Additional query words: border borders shared close front page

Keywords: kbprb kbpending KB205726