WD2000: AutoClose Macro Is Executed Before Document Is Closed
Article ID: 201992
Article Last Modified on 10/11/2006
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Word 2000 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q201992
SUMMARY
In Microsoft Word, an AutoClose macro is run when you close a document. However, if changes have been made to the document since the last time it was saved, Word prompts you to save the changes after the AutoClose macro has finished running.
If you want the document to be closed without having Word display the save message, include a command in your AutoClose macro to save the edited document without issuing this prompt.
REFERENCES
For additional information about getting help with Visual Basic for Applications, please see the following article in the
Microsoft Knowledge Base:
ARTICLE-ID: 163435
TITLE : VBA: Programming Resources for Visual Basic for Applications
Keywords: kbdtacode kbhowto kbinfo kbmacroexample kbprogramming KB201992