Knowledge Base

PI2000: Files On a 3.5-Inch Floppy Disk May Be Deleted After You Save Them

Article ID: 200648

Article Last Modified on 3/24/2001


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q200648

SYMPTOMS

When you use Microsoft Picture It! 2000 to edit a file that is stored on a 3.5-inch floppy disk, the file may be deleted from the floppy disk.

CAUSE

This behavior can occur if you save the file, and then click No when you are prompted to save the file again when you close the file or quit Picture It! 2000.

RESOLUTION

To prevent this issue from occurring, copy the files from the 3.5-inch floppy disk to the hard disk before you edit the file.

For information about how to copy a file in Microsoft Windows, click Start, click Help, click the Index tab, type copying, click the copying files, folders Help topic, and then click Display.

STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed that this is a problem in the Microsoft products that are listed at the beginning of this article.

Additional query words: pi2k pictureit2k remove disappeared gone overwrite diskette missing

Keywords: kbbug kbnofix kbusage KB200648