Knowledge Base

OFF2000: View in New Dialog Box Is Not Saved Between Sessions

Article ID: 200515

Article Last Modified on 11/13/2003


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q200515

SYMPTOMS

In any of the programs listed at the beginning of this article, when you click New on the File menu, click List or Details, and then quit the program, the setting is not saved.

CAUSE

This problem occurs because these programs use the List or Details view only in the current session of the program. When you quit and restart the program, the program uses the default large icons view.

STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed that this is a problem in the Microsoft products that are listed at the beginning of this article.

MORE INFORMATION

To change the view in the New dialog box, follow these steps:
  1. On the File menu, click New.
  2. Above Preview, click Large Icons, List, or Details to change the view.
  3. Click the template that you want to use and click OK.

Additional query words: OFF2000 off2k

Keywords: kbbug kbnofix KB200515