Knowledge Base

SMS: Client Upgrade May Remove SyncSends Value in Sms.ini

Article ID: 200085

Article Last Modified on 10/27/2006


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q200085

SYMPTOMS

The [sight] section of the Sms.ini file now has a "SyncSends" value. The default value for this entry is 0; a value of 1 is for blocking sends. However, after a client is upgraded by executing Upgrade.bat or performing a site-wide client update (by following the steps listed in article
166771, "SMS: How to Force Site-Wide Client Updates" in the Microsoft Knowledge Base), this value is removed. In addition, the [logonhistory] section may also be removed.

STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed this to be a problem in Systems Management Server version 1.2.

Keywords: kbbug KB200085