Knowledge Base

OL2000: Deleted Folder Becomes Subfolder to Deleted Items

Article ID: 197556

Article Last Modified on 11/5/2003


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q197556

SUMMARY

When you delete a folder, it becomes a subfolder of the Deleted Items folder.

MORE INFORMATION

When you right-click a folder on the Folder List and then click "Delete <foldername>" on the shortcut menu, the items are not sent to the Deleted Items folder. Rather, the folder being deleted becomes a subfolder to the Deleted Items folder in the current store. If you right-click the Deleted Items folder and click "Empty Deleted Items Folder" on the shortcut menu, the folder and its contents are permanently deleted.

REFERENCES

For more information about deleting items and folders, please see the following articles in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:

195966 : OL2000: "Empty 'Deleted Items' Folder" Works Only on Primary Store

154607 : XCLN: Folder Deleted From Offline Store Removes Online Folder


Additional query words: OL2K

Keywords: kbinfo KB197556