OL2000: How to Reset the Appointments Location List
Article ID: 197455
Article Last Modified on 10/29/2004
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Outlook 2000 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q197455
SUMMARY
When creating a new Appointment in Microsoft Outlook you can select a
location or type a new location in the list. To reset the list you must
create a new user profile.
MORE INFORMATION
Every time you create a new appointment item, the location information is
added to the list. If the location is selected from the list it will appear
at the top of the list the next time you create a new appointment. The
Location list can save up to ten locations. The Location list is stored in
the user profile. Because the information in the user profile is not
available to the user, it is not possible to change the order of the list
or remove items. The last item selected will always be at the top of the
list. The only way to reset the list is to create a new mail profile.
REFERENCES
For more information about creating profiles, click Microsoft Outlook Help
on the Help menu, type "Create a user profile" in the Office Assistant or
the Answer Wizard, and then click Search to view the topic.
Keywords: kbhowto KB197455