Knowledge Base

How To Keep Cluster Administrator from Reconnecting to a Cluster

Article ID: 197382

Article Last Modified on 11/1/2006


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q197382

SUMMARY

When you start Cluster Administrator, the default behavior is to reconnect to the last cluster that Cluster Administrator was previously connected to. In certain circumstances, this may not be the desired action.

MORE INFORMATION

You can use a command line switch to run Cluster Administrator without having it reconnect to previously connected clusters.

From the command line execute one of the following commands:

  • cluadmin /noreconnect
  • cluadmin /norecon
NOTE: In this case "/norecon" is an abbreviated version of "noreconnect".

Cluster Administrator starts and prompts the user with the Open Connection to Cluster dialog box.

NOTE: The dialog box shows the last cluster or server name that the Cluster Administrator was connected to as the first option.

Additional query words: mscs admin server cluster

Keywords: kbeedition kbinfo KB197382