PRB: Files Appear Checked Out After You Log On as Different User
Article ID: 197354
Article Last Modified on 4/28/2001
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Visual InterDev 6.0 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q197354
SYMPTOMS
After you check out files in Visual InterDev in local mode and log on to
Windows as a different user without checking the files back in, the files
appear checked out to the new user that is logged on.
CAUSE
Visual InterDev does not track status of a Web project on a per-user basis.
RESOLUTION
To resolve this, refresh the Web project. To Refresh the web project, do
one of the following:
- On the Project Explorer toolbar, click Refresh.
- From the Project menu, click Web Project and click Refresh Project View.
STATUS
Microsoft is researching this problem and will post new information here in
the Microsoft Knowledge Base as it becomes available.
Keywords: kbprb KB197354