No prompt to save, discard, or update a view
Article ID: 196561
Article Last Modified on 1/23/2007
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Office Outlook 2003
- Microsoft Outlook 2002 Standard Edition
- Microsoft Outlook 2000 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q196561
SYMPTOMS
As you change to a new view of a folder, Microsoft Outlook does not give
you an option to save or discard changes that are made to the current view. Outlook
automatically saves the current changes to the view.
RESOLUTION
To return any view to its original settings in Microsoft Outlook 2000 and in Microsoft Outlook 2002
- On the View menu, point to Current View, and then click Define Views.
- In the list of views, click to select the view that you want to return to
its original settings.
- Click Reset, click OK, and then click Apply View.
Outlook returns the view to its original settings.
To return any view to its original settings in Microsoft Office Outlook 2003
- On the View menu, point to Arrange By, point to Current View, and then click Define Views.
- In the list of views, click to select the view that you want to return to its original settings.
- Click Reset, click OK, and then click Apply View.
MORE INFORMATION
In Microsoft Outlook 97, when you made changes to a view, such as adding fields,
sorting, or filtering, you received a prompt to discard the changes, save
them under a new view name, or update the current view. Later versions of Outlook automatically update the current view with the changes without prompting.
Additional query words: OL2000 OL2002 OL2003
Keywords: kbprb KB196561