Works: You Are Not Prompted to Confirm Deletion of Appointment
Article ID: 193216
Article Last Modified on 9/26/2003
APPLIES TO
This article was previously published under Q193216
IMPORTANT: This article contains information about modifying the registry. Before you
modify the registry, make sure to back it up and make sure that you understand how to restore
the registry if a problem occurs. For information about how to back up, restore, and edit the
registry, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
256986 Description of the Microsoft Windows Registry
SUMMARY
When you delete an appointment or event in Microsoft Works Calendar, you receive the following message prompting you to confirm the deletion:
Are you sure that you want to permanently delete the selected item?
The dialog box containing this message also contains an Always Confirm
Before Deleting check box that is selected by default. If you click to
clear this check box, you no longer receive the message prompting you to
confirm the deletion when you delete an appointment or event.
Additional query words: 4.50a w_works wks99cal remove winnt
Keywords: kbinfo kbenv KB193216