Knowledge Base

Works: Custom Settings Lost When You Upgrade to Works 4.5a

Article ID: 193154

Article Last Modified on 9/26/2003


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q193154

SYMPTOMS

When you upgrade from Microsoft Works 4.5 to version 4.5a, you lose any custom settings you selected in the Options dialog box.

CAUSE

This behavior occurs because all custom settings that are selected in the Options dialog box are reset to the Works default settings when you install Works 4.5a.

RESOLUTION

To resolve this issue, restore your custom settings in Works 4.5a. To do this, follow these steps:

  1. Start Works 4.5a.
  2. On the Tools menu, click Options.
  3. On each of the tabs in the Options dialog box, click to select the settings you want.
  4. When you finish selecting the settings you want, click OK.

Additional query words: 4.50a w_works missing selections changed choices

Keywords: kbsetup kbui kbprb KB193154