OL2000: Items Deleted From a Shared Mailbox Go to Wrong Folder |
Q192694
In Outlook, when you delete items from a mailbox folder of another user where you have deletion privileges, the deleted items go into your Deleted Items folder rather than that of the mailbox owner.
WARNING: Using Registry Editor incorrectly can cause serious problems that
may require you to reinstall your operating system. Microsoft cannot
guarantee that problems resulting from the incorrect use of Registry Editor
can be solved. Use Registry Editor at your own risk.
For information about how to edit the registry, view the "Changing Keys and
Values" Help topic in Registry Editor (Regedit.exe) or the "Add and Delete
Information in the Registry" and "Edit Registry Data" Help topics in
Regedt32.exe. Note that you should back up the registry before you edit it.
If you are running Windows NT or Windows 2000, you should also update your Emergency
Repair Disk (ERD).
Outlook provides a Windows registry setting to switch the destination of
deleted items to the mailbox owner's Deleted Items folder.
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\9.0\Outlook\Options\General
8 = stores deleted items in your folder
4 = stores deleted items in the mailbox owner's folder
Additional query words: OL2K
Keywords :
Issue type : kbprb
Technology :
|
Last Reviewed: October 25, 2000 © 2001 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved. Terms of Use. |