Knowledge Base

Microsoft Chat Macro Changes Lost When You Click Apply Button

Article ID: 191705

Article Last Modified on 1/23/2007


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q191705

SYMPTOMS

If you create or edit a macro and then click Apply, the macro settings may be lost.

CAUSE

This problem can occur if you click Apply before clicking Add Macro.

RESOLUTION

To prevent this problem from occurring, click Add Macro before you click Apply.

STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed this to be a problem in the versions of Microsoft Chat listed at the beginning of this article.

MORE INFORMATION

Normally, when you make a change within a dialog box, the Apply button is made available. If you click Apply, the changes are saved without the dialog box being closed. In the Automations dialog box in Microsoft Chat, you must click Add Macro before clicking Apply in order for the changes to be saved.

Additional query words: 98 automation

Keywords: kbprb KB191705