Connection Automatically Re-created in Dial-Up Networking Folder
Article ID: 191070
Article Last Modified on 1/23/2007
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Windows 98 Standard Edition
- Microsoft Windows 95
This article was previously published under Q191070
SYMPTOMS
When you double-click a copy of a Dial-Up Networking connection that
is not in the Dial-Up Networking folder, a copy of the connection is
automatically created in the Dial-Up Networking folder.
CAUSE
This behavior occurs because Windows 98 automatically re-creates
connections in the Dial-Up Networking folder if you double-click a copy
of a Dial-Up Networking connection that is not in the Dial-Up Networking
folder.
STATUS
This behavior is by design.
Additional query words: connectoid
Keywords: kbprb KB191070