BUG: Visual C++ Project Settings Saved Only on Normal Exit
Article ID: 190999
Article Last Modified on 9/22/2003
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Visual C++ 2.0 Professional Edition
- Microsoft Visual C++ 2.1
- Microsoft Visual C++ 2.2
- Microsoft Visual C++ 4.0 Standard Edition
- Microsoft Visual C++ 4.1 Subscription
- Microsoft Visual C++ 4.2 Enterprise Edition
- Microsoft Visual C++ 5.0 Enterprise Edition
- Microsoft Visual C++ 6.0 Enterprise Edition
- Microsoft Visual C++ 4.2 Professional Edition
- Microsoft Visual C++ 5.0 Professional Edition
- Microsoft Visual C++ 6.0 Professional Edition
- Microsoft Visual C++ 6.0 Standard Edition
- Microsoft Visual C++ .NET 2003 Standard Edition
- Microsoft Visual C++ .NET 2002 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q190999
SYMPTOMS
Visual C++ project settings can be lost if a project is
terminated by any means other than a normal exit. Loss of settings can result
despite clicking OK after making a change to a project setting.
RESOLUTION
To avoid losing project settings, close the project before
leaving the computer for an extended period of time. Also, on the File menu, click Save All before performing a task that could crash the machine.
STATUS
Microsoft has confirmed this to be a bug in the Microsoft
products listed at the beginning of this article.
Keywords: kbbug kbide kbpending KB190999