PRB: Previously Selected Columns of the Grid DTC Are Displayed
Article ID: 190947
Article Last Modified on 3/7/2005
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Visual InterDev 6.0 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q190947
SYMPTOMS
Previously selected columns of the Grid Design-Time Control (DTC) are
displayed even though all columns have been cleared. (This should not be
confused with the DTC Grid's bindAllColumns feature, which displays all columns in the current Recordset when no columns are selected.)
CAUSE
If you delete all columns of the Grid DTC, the old column attributes
persist because the new attributes are not saved.
RESOLUTION
The easiest way to work around this problem is to modify another attribute of the Grid (for example, select a different "Style name" and then reselect the old one). Alternatively, you can delete the recordset and reselect it in the Recordset drop-down box.
STATUS
This behavior is by design.
NOTE: This problem does not occur in Visual Studio 6.0 Service Pack 5.
Keywords: kbide kbprb kbctrl KB190947