Reset vs. Logoff in Terminal Server Administration Program
Article ID: 190158
Article Last Modified on 11/1/2006
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Windows NT Server 4.0, Terminal Server Edition
This article was previously published under Q190158
SUMMARY
An administrator has the option to either reset or logoff existing Terminal
Server sessions. The differences between these options are:
- Logging off from a session will tell the session to log off normally.
Applications will be closed. The user profile will be written.
Application data could be lost, however.
- Resetting a session frees it immediately. You lose all user profile
changes. Applications are not terminated gracefully, and you lose data.
Keywords: kbinfo KB190158