Article ID: 188645
Article Last Modified on 10/28/2006
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Exchange Server 4.0 Standard Edition
- Microsoft Exchange Server 5.0 Standard Edition
- Microsoft Exchange Server 5.5 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q188645
SUMMARY
Objects that are deleted from an Exchange site remain deleted even if the
objects are restored through an online restore of a directory. This is
because directory replication assures that deleted objects remain deleted.
This article describes this behavior and how to work around it.
Keywords: kbhowto KB188645