Knowledge Base

"Anonymous" Group Members' Profiles Will Be Deleted at Logoff

Article ID: 187626

Article Last Modified on 11/1/2006


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q187626

SUMMARY

If you would like to have a user profile removed from Terminal Server when the user logs off, create a local group on the Terminal Server called "Anonymous." Profiles from Anonymous will be deleted from Terminal Server when the user logs off, similar to the way in which Windows NT Server and Terminal Server remove Guest profiles at logoff.

This procedure is simpler than creating a system policy to not cache user profiles.

Keywords: kbinfo KB187626