Knowledge Base

Plus! 98: Files Overwritten When You Save to a Compressed Folder

Article ID: 186769

Article Last Modified on 1/23/2007


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q186769

SYMPTOMS

When you save a file to a compressed folder, you may overwrite an existing file.

CAUSE

This behavior can occur if you save a file with the same file name as a file that is already located in the compressed folder. Note that this problem occurs even if the full path to each file is different.

STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed this to be a problem in Microsoft Plus! 98, version 1.0.

Additional query words: plus98

Keywords: kbenv kbprb KB186769