Cancel of Shared Folder Wizard Does Not Delete Folder
Article ID: 184435
Article Last Modified on 11/1/2006
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft BackOffice Small Business Server 4.0
- Microsoft BackOffice Small Business Server 4.0a
- Microsoft BackOffice Small Business Server 4.5
This article was previously published under Q184435
SYMPTOMS
When you attempt to create a new shared folder in Small Business Server
using the Folder Wizard, a new folder is created even if the process is
cancelled.
RESOLUTION
Manually delete the folder if cancel was chosen from within the Folder
Wizard.
STATUS
Microsoft has confirmed this to be a problem in the products listed at the
beginning of this article. We are researching this problem and will post
new information here in the Microsoft Knowledge Base as it becomes
available.
Additional query words: smallbiz
Keywords: kbbug kbpending KB184435