Knowledge Base

XCLN: How to Reset the Recently Used File List in Schedule+

Article ID: 184403

Article Last Modified on 10/2/2003


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q184403

SUMMARY

This article describes how to reset the list of user names that appear in the recently used file list on the File menu in Microsoft Schedule+.

MORE INFORMATION

The recently used file list keeps track of the last four appointment books that you opened. The names in the list, like all other personal settings in Microsoft Schedule+, are stored in the your .VUE file, which is located in the Windows directory. Although you cannot remove individual entries from this list, you can reset the entire list.

To reset or clear this list of user names, follow these steps:

  1. On the Tools menu, click Options.
  2. On the Display tab, click to clear the "Show recently used file list" check box.
  3. Click OK. The list no longer appears on the File menu.
  4. On the Tools menu, click Options.
  5. On the Display tab, click to select the "Show recently used file list" check box.
The Recently Used File List now appears again and contains only the current user's name.

Additional query words: 7.0a previous check uncheck

Keywords: kbhowto KB184403