Knowledge Base

OL98: No Prompt to Save, Discard, or Update a View

Article ID: 181984

Article Last Modified on 8/11/1999


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q181984

SYMPTOMS

As you change to a new view of a folder, Microsoft Outlook does not give you an option to save or discard changes made to the current view. Outlook automatically saves the current changes to the view.

RESOLUTION

To Return Any View to Its Original Settings

  1. On the View menu, point to Current View and click Define Views.
  2. In the list of views, click to select the view you want returned to its original settings.
  3. Click Reset, OK, and Apply.
Outlook returns the view to its original settings.

MORE INFORMATION

In Outlook 97, when you made changes to a view, such as adding fields, sorting, or filtering, you received a prompt to discard the changes, save them under a new view name, or update the current view. Outlook 98 automatically updates the current view with the changes without prompting.

Keywords: kbprb KB181984