WD98: AutoClose Macro Is Executed Before Document Is Closed
Article ID: 181061
Article Last Modified on 6/17/2005
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Word 98 for Macintosh
This article was previously published under Q181061
SUMMARY
In Microsoft Word, an AutoClose macro is run when you close a document.
However, if changes have been made to the document since the last time it
was saved, Word prompts you to save the changes after the AutoClose macro
has finished running.
If you want the document to be closed without having Word display the save
message, include a command in your AutoClose macro to save the edited
document without issuing this prompt.
REFERENCES
For more information about getting help with Visual Basic for Applications,
please see the following article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
163435 VBA: Programming Resources for Visual Basic for Applications
Additional query words: wordcon
Keywords: kbinfo kbmacroexample kbprogramming kbcode KB181061