Knowledge Base

You May Lose Changes When You Synchronize Your H/PC

Article ID: 180965

Article Last Modified on 10/20/2003


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q180965

SYMPTOMS

When you synchronize your Handheld PC (H/PC) with your desktop computer, you may lose changes made to files on your H/PC since you last synchronized your data.

CAUSE

This issue can occur if you rename a folder that contains files you are synchronizing.

RESOLUTION

To work around this issue, do not rename any folder that contains synchronized data.

Additional query words: 1.00 2.00

Keywords: kbprb KB180965