Knowledge Base

PUB98: Link Stays in Edit Links Dialog Box After Object Deleted

Article ID: 179718

Article Last Modified on 11/10/1999


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q179718

SYMPTOMS

If you delete a linked object and then click Links on the Edit menu, the link to that deleted object is still listed.

CAUSE

This information is retained in case you decide to click Undo Delete Object on the Edit menu. When you save and close your publication this information will be discarded.

STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed this to be a problem in the Microsoft products listed at the beginning of this article.

Additional query words: 98 pub98 mspub98 pub_98 5.00 publisher98 pub5 ms_pub98 mspub link links

Keywords: kbinfo kbusage KB179718