No Shutdown Notification When Users Are Connected
Article ID: 179416
Article Last Modified on 10/31/2006
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Windows NT Workstation 4.0 Developer Edition
- Microsoft Windows NT Server 4.0 Standard Edition
- Microsoft Windows NT Server 4.0 Enterprise Edition
This article was previously published under Q179416
SUMMARY
If you shut down a Windows NT-based computer to which users are currently
connected, no alert is sent regarding loss of the connections to the
server or to the clients.
Keywords: kbnetwork KB179416