Knowledge Base

Not Prompted to Update Files in Briefcase After Deleting a File

Article ID: 179174

Article Last Modified on 1/22/2007


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q179174

SYMPTOMS

When you delete a file in Briefcase and click Update All, you may not be prompted to delete the original file.

CAUSE

This behavior can occur if you modify the original file before you delete the copy in Briefcase.

RESOLUTION

To work around this behavior, delete the original file before you delete the copy of the file in Briefcase.

STATUS

Microsoft is researching this problem and will post new information here in the Microsoft Knowledge Base as it becomes available.

Keywords: kbprb KB179174