Knowledge Base

WD: No Warning Formatting Will Be Lost Saving as Other Format

Article ID: 177389

Article Last Modified on 1/22/2007


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q177389

SYMPTOMS

When you save a document in another format, you may not receive the following warning:
This document may contain formatting which will be lost upon conversion to <Product Name and Version> format. To preserve the initial document, click No to exit this dialog, then save the document in Word format before converting.
Then, when you close and re-open the document, some formatting or graphics are missing or incorrect.

CAUSE

Word warns you the first time that you save a document in another format. When you save that document again, Word will not give you the warning mentioned earlier in this article.

STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed this to be a problem in the Microsoft products listed at the beginning of this article. We are researching this problem and will post new information here in the Microsoft Knowledge Base as it becomes available.

Additional query words: OFF98 losing loss picture gone deleted

Keywords: kbbug KB177389