Chat History Sent When Participants Join NetMeeting ConferenceLast reviewed: November 12, 1997Article ID: Q176654 |
The information in this article applies to:
SYMPTOMSWhen you use the Chat tool included with NetMeeting 1.0 while you are participating in a NetMeeting conference, participants who join the conference may receive the entire history of your Chat session.
CAUSEThis behavior occurs because the Chat tool included with NetMeeting 1.0 preserves the history of the current Chat session, and automatically sends it to anyone who joins the NetMeeting conference.
RESOLUTIONTo work around this behavior, periodically clear the Chat history by clicking Clear All on the Edit menu. This causes only the text accumulated since the last time you cleared the Chat history to be sent to new conference participants. To resolve this behavior, upgrade to a later version of NetMeeting. To obtain the latest version of NetMeeting, visit the following Microsoft Web site:
http://www.microsoft.com/netmeeting/ STATUSThis behavior is by design.
Keywords : netmtgw95 kbenv Version : WINDOWS:1.0 Platform : WINDOWS |
================================================================================
© 1998 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved. Terms of Use. |