Knowledge Base

Undo Copy Command Deletes File Without a Warning Message

Article ID: 176104

Article Last Modified on 11/26/2003


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q176104

SYMPTOMS

When you are using Windows Explorer on a Handheld PC (H/PC) and you tap Undo Copy on the Edit menu, the most recently created copy file may be deleted without a warning message.

STATUS

This behavior is by design.

MORE INFORMATION

Windows Explorer does not prompt you to confirm that you want to delete the copy file when you use the Undo Copy command. The original file is available to be copied again.

Keywords: kbui KB176104