Programs Shared Automatically in NetMeeting
Article ID: 176053
Article Last Modified on 10/20/2003
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft NetMeeting 2.1 Standard Edition
- Microsoft Internet Explorer 4.0 128-Bit Edition
This article was previously published under Q176053
SYMPTOMS
When you are participating in a conference and a remote user closes a
shared copy of Windows Explorer or Internet Explorer running on your
computer, each subsequent program you start may be automatically shared.
Note that this behavior occurs only when you use Internet Explorer 4.0.
RESOLUTION
To work around this behavior, you may need to hang up and quit NetMeeting.
You can then start NetMeeting and place the call to the other computer
again.
STATUS
Microsoft is researching this problem and will post new information here
in the Microsoft Knowledge Base as it becomes available.
Additional query words: 2.10 4.00
Keywords: kbui KB176053