Deleting User in Small Business Server Does Not Remove User Data
Article ID: 175520
Article Last Modified on 11/7/2003
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft BackOffice Small Business Server 4.0
This article was previously published under Q175520
SYMPTOMS
When you remove a user from Manage Server Console or delete the user
through User Manager, the user's mailbox is removed but the user's shared
personal folder is not removed.
CAUSE
Microsoft BackOffice Small Business Server version 4.0 is not designed to
delete the user's shared personal folder.
RESOLUTION
You must remove the %SystemRoot%\Users Shared Folders\%username% folder
manually.
Additional query words: smallbiz sbs sbs SAM beta tasks
Keywords: KB175520