Ending DUN Connection Not the Same as Logging Off
Article ID: 171696
Article Last Modified on 11/15/2006
APPLIES TO
This article was previously published under Q171696
SUMMARY
Ending a Dial-Up Networking connection is not the same as ending all
network connections and then logging off the network.
MORE INFORMATION
To log off the network after ending a Dial-Up Networking connection,
click Start, click Shut Down, click "Close all programs and log on as a
different user," and then click Yes.
Additional query words: logoff disconnect
Keywords: kbdialup kbnetwork KB171696