XCLN: Deleting Personal Folder Service Causes Loss of Messages
Article ID: 170681
Article Last Modified on 2/27/2007
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Outlook 97 Standard Edition
- Microsoft Exchange Client 5.5
- Microsoft Exchange Client 5.0
- Microsoft Exchange Client 4.0
- Microsoft Exchange Client 5.0
This article was previously published under Q170681
SYMPTOMS
If message delivery is set to a personal folder file (PST) and you later
delete that personal folder from the Exchange profile during a mail
download from the Exchange Server Mailbox to the PST, and you select Yes
when the following warning message appears
This information service contains the default message store for
the profile. Are you sure you want to remove this information service
from the profile.
Mail stored in the personal folder may be permanently lost instead of being
sent to the Deleted Items folder.
CAUSE
Because the default message store for the profile is deleted, default
delivery is changed to "none" during the mail transfer process.
RESOLUTION
Change the delivery location in the Exchange profile to the Mailbox or
another personal folder before deleting the personal folder where mail
delivery is set.
Additional query words: OUTLOOK97-WIN95 OUTLOOK97-WINNT 8.0, 8.01, 8.02, 8.03, 8.04
Keywords: kbbug KB170681