Knowledge Base

Files or Folders Not Deleted on Network Drive with DELTREE

Article ID: 170382

Article Last Modified on 11/15/2006


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q170382

SYMPTOMS

When you delete files or folders using the DELTREE command (Deltree.exe), you may receive the following message instead of an error message when no files or folders have been deleted:
   Deleting <file or folder>...
				

CAUSE

You have read-only permission to the network files or folder you are trying to delete.

RESOLUTION

You must have the appropriate permissions for the network folder to delete the files or folder. Change your permissions for the folder, or contact your network administrator.

Additional query words: 6.00 6.20

Keywords: kbnetwork KB170382