XADM: Exchange 5.5 Remove All Option Removes Database Files
Article ID: 169519
Article Last Modified on 10/28/2006
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Exchange Server 5.5 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q169519
SUMMARY
When you run Microsoft Exchange Server 5.5 Setup in Maintenance mode, and
you select the Remove All option, the Exchange Server databases are
deleted.
MORE INFORMATION
In previous versions of Microsoft Exchange Server, if you select the option
to Remove All, the Exchange Server database files remain intact. This has
changed in version 5.5, and these files are deleted. Therefore, it is
imperative that you back up all database files before running Remove All.
NOTE: Remove All will not remove Key Management Server databases. This is
by design.
Keywords: kbinfo KB169519