Article ID: 168625
Article Last Modified on 1/19/2007
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Outlook 97 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q168625
IMPORTANT: This article contains information about editing the registry.
Before you edit the registry, you should first make a backup copy of the
registry files (System.dat and User.dat). Both are hidden files in the
Windows folder.
SYMPTOMS
In Microsoft Outlook 97, when you delete items from a Mailbox folder of
another user where you have deletion privileges, the deleted items go into
your Deleted Items folder rather than that of the mailbox owner.
RESOLUTION
Outlook version 8.02 provides a Windows registry setting to switch the
destination of deleted items to the mailbox owner's Deleted Items folder.
STATUS
Microsoft has confirmed this to be a problem in Microsoft Outlook 97 for
Windows. This problem was corrected in Microsoft Outlook 97 version 8.02
for Windows.
Keywords: kbbug kbpatch KB168625