Knowledge Base

Clicking Cancel Disconnects You from the Chat Server

Article ID: 167390

Article Last Modified on 6/24/2004


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q167390

SYMPTOMS

When you are connected to a chat room using Microsoft Chat version 2.0 and you click New Connection on the File menu and then click Cancel, you receive the following message:
You did not connect to a server and are now working offline.
When you click OK, you are disconnected from both the chat room that you are in and the chat server that you are connected to.

STATUS

Microsoft is aware of this situation and will post more information here in the Microsoft Knowledge Base when it becomes available.

Additional query words: 2.00

Keywords: kbenv KB167390