Microsoft Knowledge Base |
|
PRB: Databases Lost When Removing an Old Version of SOFTIMAGE 3D |
|
|
Last reviewed: April 2, 1997
Article ID: Q165728 |
|
The information in this article applies to:
SYMPTOMSDatabases are lost when you delete an old version of SOFTIMAGE 3D.
CAUSEThe directory (Soft3D_3.51\3D\bin) is the default location where SOFTIMAGE 3D databases are created. This is also the location where all the executable files reside. When you remove an old version of SOFTIMAGE 3D in preparation for installing the latest version, any databases in the Soft3D_3.51\3D\bin are lost.
RESOLUTION
You can also use DB Manager (within SOFTIMAGE 3D) to create new databases in a new location and DB Exchange to move the contents of these old databases to the new location safely.
REFERENCESIf you have any questions concerning the information contained in this article, contact support@softimage.com by email. |
|
Keywords : kbgraphic kbsetup kbtshoot si si3d si3dinst kbprb
©1997 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved. Legal Notices. |