Knowledge Base

XCLN: Behavior of Schedule+ 7.0 Synchronize on Exit

PSS ID Number: 164421

Article Last Modified on 9/12/1999


The information in this article applies to:


This article was previously published under Q164421

SUMMARY

This article describes one criteria that Microsoft Schedule+ 7.0 uses to determine whether or not to synchronize your local schedule file with the schedule file on the network when you exit Microsoft Schedule+.

MORE INFORMATION

Microsoft Schedule+ will only synchronize on exit if the time interval you specified in the "Synchronize Every n Minutes" has expired. For example, if you set this interval to five minutes, start and then exit Microsoft Schedule+ before five minutes has elapsed, the schedules are not synchronized. In contrast, if you leave Microsoft Schedule+ open for five minutes or longer, the schedules will be synchronized. This is done to optimize the Schedule+ process of logging on and off of the mail system. If you need to synchronize your schedule before the elapsed time, click the Synchronize Now button on the Synchronize tab in the Options dialog box (Tools menu).

Additional query words: SYNCHRONIZE EXIT XCLNSCH XCLN XSCH

Keywords: kbhowto KB164421
Technology: kbSchedule700 kbScheduleSearch kbZNotKeyword2