How To Lock a SourceSafe Database
Article ID: 163797
Article Last Modified on 7/1/2004
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Visual SourceSafe 5.0 Standard Edition
- Microsoft Visual SourceSafe 6.0 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q163797
SUMMARY
Visual SourceSafe 5.0 allows the SourceSafe Administrator to lock the
database so that no other users can login. This does not affect users who
are already logged in. This article explains how an Administrator can lock
out users.
MORE INFORMATION
To lock a Visual SourceSafe 5.0 database perform the following steps from
the Visual SourceSafe Admin tool.
On the Tools menu, click Lock SourceSafe database.
A dialog box warns you that there are users currently logged in. Once the
SourceSafe database is locked, only users who try to login after the
database has been locked are affected. Users who are currently logged in
are not logged out.
Additional query words: Admin Lock Login Logged
Keywords: kbhowto KB163797