OL97: Deleted Folder Becomes Subfolder to Deleted Items
Article ID: 163671
Article Last Modified on 1/19/2007
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Outlook 97 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q163671
SUMMARY
When you delete a folder, it becomes a subfolder to the Deleted Items
folder.
MORE INFORMATION
When you right-click a folder on the Folder List, and then click "Delete
'<foldername>'" on the shortcut menu, the items are not sent to the Deleted
Items Folder. Rather, the folder being deleted becomes a subfolder to the
Deleted Items Folder in the current store. If you right-click the Deleted
Items folder and click "Empty Deleted Items Folder" on the shortcut menu,
the folder and its contents are permanently deleted.
REFERENCES
For more information about deleting items and folders, please see the
following articles in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
161004 OL97: "Empty 'Deleted Items' Folder" Works Only on Primary
Store
154607 XCLN: Folder Deleted From Offline Store Removes Online
Folder
Keywords: KB163671