Contents Remain in Preview Pane After Sending a Message
Article ID: 163116
Article Last Modified on 10/9/2003
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Internet Mail and News 1.1 for Macintosh
- Microsoft Internet Mail and News 1.0 for Macintosh
This article was previously published under Q163116
SYMPTOMS
After you send a message previously marked as Finish Later in Internet
Mail and News, the contents of the message may remain in the Preview pane.
STATUS
Microsoft has confirmed this to be a problem in Internet Mail and News
versions 1.0 and 1.1 for Macintosh. We are researching this problem and
will post new information here in the Microsoft Knowledge Base as it
becomes available.
MORE INFORMATION
Although the contents are still visible in the Preview pane, the message
does successfully leave the Outbox. This behavior does not affect the
functionality of the product.
Finish Later is a feature for placing a message in the Outbox, but not
sending it until it is opened and the Send/Post Message command is used.
Additional query words: 1.00 1.10
Keywords: kbfaq KB163116