Microsoft Knowledge Base

Clicking Close Button During MSN Setup Restarts Computer

Last reviewed: July 22, 1997
Article ID: Q160248
The information in this article applies to:
  • The Microsoft Network version 2.0

SYMPTOMS

If you click the Close button in the upper right corner of the Restart Your Computer dialog box after installing MSN, The Microsoft Network, your computer restarts.

STATUS

This behavior is by design. You must restart your computer to continue.


Additional query words: 2.00 msn
Keywords : msnsetup kbsetup
Version : 2.00
Platform : WINDOWS


THE INFORMATION PROVIDED IN THE MICROSOFT KNOWLEDGE BASE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND. MICROSOFT DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. IN NO EVENT SHALL MICROSOFT CORPORATION OR ITS SUPPLIERS BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES WHATSOEVER INCLUDING DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, LOSS OF BUSINESS PROFITS OR SPECIAL DAMAGES, EVEN IF MICROSOFT CORPORATION OR ITS SUPPLIERS HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF LIABILITY FOR CONSEQUENTIAL OR INCIDENTAL DAMAGES SO THE FOREGOING LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY.

Last reviewed: July 22, 1997
©1997 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved. Legal Notices.