TMGR: Moving Tasks in Outlook Deletes Tasks from Team File
Article ID: 159644
Article Last Modified on 8/17/2005
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Team Manager 1.0 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q159644
SYMPTOMS
When moving or deleting tasks from the Microsoft Outlook Tasks folder or
the Microsoft Schedule+ task list, the tasks will be removed from the
manager's team file on the next update, even if those tasks have been
marked complete and the manager has already been updated.
CAUSE
When a task is moved or deleted from your Tasks folder in Microsoft Outlook
or the task list in Microsoft Schedule+, it is assumed that the task should
not be reported in the team file because it is no longer exists in the
scheduling program.
WORKAROUND
Rather than moving or deleting tasks that have been completed, use the
filtering capabilities of Microsoft Outlook to only view those tasks that
you are interested in.
Additional query words: 1.00
Keywords: KB159644