Knowledge Base

OL97: Reminder Displays from Different User Profile

Article ID: 158254

Article Last Modified on 1/19/2007


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q158254

SYMPTOMS

When you close Microsoft Outlook while a Reminder box is displayed on screen, and then start another session of Outlook on the same computer using a different user profile, the Reminder from the previous session (belonging to the previous user) is displayed again.

CAUSE

Reminders are stored in shared memory, which is not purged until you quit the last Microsoft Office application that is currently open. If any Office application is still running (including Osa or FindFast), the Reminders are retained and redisplayed when Outlook (or any other Office application) starts again.

STATUS

This behavior is by design.

WORKAROUND

Make sure that you close all Office applications before starting Outlook using a different user profile.

Keywords: KB158254